I cheated this post

It’s the last day of the year, and although I haven’t been on here in a few months, I wanted to squeeze in one last post before 2016 truly came to an end.

I remember last new year’s eve. I started writing…

It’s the last day of the year, 3 a.m.

What am I doing? I’m playing a card game with a friend online. No, not the Cards Against Humanity clone. We’re playing a watered down version of Taboo over Facebook messenger.

Now we’re talking about board games.

This time last year, I was in Indonesia. I remember celebrating my mum’s birthday and the coming new year with some family members that I hardly knew. I remember playing with sparklers on the streets, accompanied by small children. I remember fireworks being set off and a dark smoky sky.

… But never finished.

I feel like there are a lot of things I’ve started this year but never really continued or completed. But then again, I think I’ve always been like that – my room is filled with half-filled scrapbooks, unfinished costumes, mostly used up craft materials and lots and lots of incomplete drawings.

In a way, I don’t really want this year to end either. I feel as though I’ve accomplished a lot, but also a little.

Leave a Reply

