001

I haven’t been on here in such a long time.

I’m not sure why – there’s probably a number of reasons that I could write down, but I won’t. I started this blog as a way to collate and document my experiences, feelings and thoughts, as well as a way to reflect on myself and record where I am in life currently. So I’m sorry if there’s anyone who’s genuinely interested in my blog, but this post won’t be very interesting to read.

Here’s a summary of my life at the moment.

My current situation in life is: comfortable.

Things everyone asks about
I’m still working at a childcare centre, but now as a casual. My shifts are somewhat irregular, as casual work tends to be – sometimes I get no shifts, sometimes I get four a week. When I first started out, I had conflicting feelings about my workplace, but now I’ve gotten used to it. I’m considering finding another job early next year.

I’m studying towards a Certificate II in Creative Industries (Media). The course focuses on 3D animation foundations, and the goal of the class is to create a short, original, 10 second animation using the skills they’re teaching us. I enjoy the class, but I’m too shy to talk to my peers.

I’m still involved in my church, although perhaps not as actively as I used to be since I started working. At the moment we’ve just come back from camp, and the dance team is fundraising for new costumes.

I don’t know what I’m really working towards at the moment (large-scale). Sometimes I feel like I have a goal in my life that I want to reach, and sometimes I feel like I have no direction at all. I think I want to do something creative, but lack the discipline and commitment to make anything happen at the moment.

How I spend my free time
Projects I’m currently working on are redecorating my room and editing videos. I have so much untouched clutter in my room that I think it’s time for me to do something about it. I’m slowly getting rid of things I don’t use and giving my room a new look. I also really like editing videos at the moment and am posting them on a YouTube channel. The video content isn’t very interesting, but it’s something I enjoy doing.

I’ve picked up Supernatural on Netflix again. The storyline is interesting enough for me to keep watching, but not so captivating that I’m obsessed with watching it anymore. I’m in the middle of Season 8.

I’m currently addicted to Pokemon TCG Online. I’m not confident enough to try play it in real life, but I enjoy playing it virtually. I never actually thought I’d be interested in trading card games but this one’s pretty easy to get into. It can be pretty frustrating sometimes though. I think I’m one step closer to becoming a neckbeard now.. (Maybe I’ll try MTG next??)

Recent Events
My cousin had an engagement party a few weeks ago. Really it was more like a wedding banquet. The celebration was held at a Chinese restaurant and the whole place was decorated – there were even bonbonniere’s on everyone’s tables and all the guests dressed up really nicely. Things like this always make me wonder about my future.

20160917_212012.jpg

I recently also came back from church retreat. We had it at Stanwell Tops, for three and a half days. The theme of the retreat was “Be Filled”. I had a great time there and felt like I learned a lot of things, but I also made a few realizations about myself which led me to feel a little down.

Something I’m looking forward to is going on holiday. I plan to go to Japan early next year with a few friends. We’ve been planning and dreaming about it since the end of last year, but now it’s finally becoming a reality. It’ll be the first time I travel without someone organizing everything for me, so I expect preparation to be a little stressful but I’m happy to learn new things and hopefully become a little more organized along the way.

Other things
I’ve been spending all my money on: the Pokemon TCG and clothes
The song that’s been in my head lately: Closer by The Chainsmokers/Halsey
The last book I read: 1984 by George Orwell

.. And that’s about it. I don’t know what the purpose of my writing this is – I know I want to do more of these in the future. I guess they’re kind of just like snapshots of where I am in life currently – including my interests and hobbies and things I’m looking forward to. They’re not going to be very interesting to read I’m afraid, but I’m doing these more for myself as opposed to anyone else.

Leave a Reply

