1

Time seriously flies.

I can’t believe it, but it’s been exactly one year since I started this blog! Although I don’t have anything in particular to write about right now, I wanted to post something anyway to mark the passing of one year. I did have something in mind, but I couldn’t finish it on time and my camera battery died while I was taking photos… So that’ll have to wait, and I guess in the mean time I’ll just have to write whatever comes into my head…

I started this blog one year ago with the intention of documenting my thoughts and life experiences. As I mentioned in my first post, I’m a very sentimental person and I’ve always been driven to capture memories in some form, whether that is through a scrapbook, photo, physical item or piece of writing.. And as I read back on older posts, I feel like I’ve successfully been doing that! Truthfully, I’m kind of happy that I’ve been able to maintain this blog for a year now. When I first started, I honestly thought that after a few months I’d get lazy and give it up. Of course, there have been times where I hadn’t written anything in a long time, but in the end I still came back to it 😉

I came up with the name for this thing because I wanted something that sounded cute, but still sort of had relevance to me (okay not really). “Little” because I’m not a very tall person, and “cheep” not because I like birds (I mean they’re cool but not my fave), but because it’s how you pronounce cheap, which I’ve used to describe myself with a few times when it comes to spending money. Basically, I’m a huge cheapskate and live the MADE IN CHINA and Loose Change Menu lifestyle whenever possible. At one point I was actually considering making the tagline something along the lines of “just a cheap Asian chick who writes..”. Lol, hopefully this isn’t offensive to anyone out there (playing on some stereotypes here)! The other, ~deeper~ reason I called this blog what I did is because I know that my opinions are just a very small voice in this large, noisy world…

Something else that I had in mind when starting this blog was that no one I knew would really find out about it – Reason being that I feel a little more self-conscious posting certain things once I know my friends can see it. I knew it was inevitable though (even moreso because I have links to this place included in my online profiles lol), and I guess good in the way that it makes me more cautious about what I post.. Especially when my emotions are running high and I’m very tempted to post things I’d later regret. Speaking of which, if I know you IRL (or I don’t) and you regularly visit my blog, I’d like to give you a big thank you! Even if we never talk, it still means the world to me that you’d take time out to read my pointless ramblings, haha.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to continue writing on here for years to come. I started this blog with no direction or schedule or specific purpose in mind (and who knows, maybe I’ll have more of an idea of what I want to do with it in the future or maybe not), but I don’t regret typing those first few words and hitting “Publish” one bit. Because although it takes up a lot of time and is super cringe-worthy sometimes, I genuinely enjoy writing on here and hope that some of the things I share can positively impact other people as well.

I hope you enjoy reading these as much as I enjoy writing them. 🙂

001 - Copy (3)

11:59 p.m., phew, I made it.

2 thoughts on “1

Leave a Reply

