OZ COMIC CON 2014 // ANGEL BEATS

Conventions are coming up in a few months and I want to dress up as something but I have no idea what.. In 2014 I cosplayed Yuri from Angel Beats to Oz Comic Con, and despite not liking the final result, I’m posting it up here anyway. I guess the worst that could happen is that I get turned into a meme.. Or posted on one of those “Top 10 Worst Cosplays” articles (which I hope won’t happen). Nevertheless, enjoy my cringe-inciting photo edits.

logo - angel beats_

Since there are so many characters in Angel Beats, the initial plan was that we were going to do a group cosplay with a bunch of people. Unfortunately in the end, only three of us actually dressed up.

logo - img_20140916_115202

Unlike the other two, I actually made my costume. As you can probably tell, I have very minimal sewing skills. I had never really made clothes out of scratch before, and I only had a few days to make the entire thing, so it ended up looking really awkward and not sitting right on my body. Nevertheless it was a good experience. If I ever get to it, I plan to fix it up one day and redo this costume properly.

logo - 20140913_143857

In all honesty, I don’t actually remember much about that day except that I wandered around the convention and took photos with people (as usual). I never really end up buying anything at these things apart from a few pins. We also took a lot of cute (cringey) photos outside of us posing but I’m way too shy to actually post those publicly (if you have me on Facebook you’ll find ’em). Instead, enjoy this super awkward selfie of me.

20140913_143255.jpg

That wig really doesn’t suit me. Okay bye.

Leave a Reply

